2023 NBA playoffs bracket, schedule: Lakers-Warriors tips Tuesday; Hit face Knicks without Jimmy Butler

Photo of author

By Webdesk


nba-playoff-bracket-2023-lakers.png
Kim O’Reilly, CBS Sports

The second round is underway in the 2023 NBA playoffs, and the postseason’s most star-studded matchup kicks off Tuesday night. Stephen Curry and the Warriors host LeBron James and the Lakers for Game 1 in San Francisco after both teams moved up as the bottom seed. It is the fifth playoff meeting between Curry and James, and the first since the 2018 NBA Finals. Also on Tuesday: Knicks vs. Heat Game 2 as New York tries to bounce back at home. Miami will have to do without star Jimmy Bulter in Game 2 due to an ankle injury.

The 76ers were a surprise winner on Monday, as James Harden led a Joel Embiid-less Philly to a Game 1 win over the second-seeded Celtics. The Nuggets, meanwhile, are the only team with a 2-0 second-round lead. Denver came back on Monday to capture Game 2 at home over the Suns. Game 3 of that series is scheduled for Friday in Phoenix.

As the series changes and the second round schedule gets underway, we’re keeping up with everything you need to know about the 2023 NBA playoffs. Below is the daily playoff schedule, as well as previous results, playoff series, dates, times and TV/streaming information.

2023 NBA playoff bracket

Kim O’Reilly, CBS Sports

All games on ESPN, ABC and NBA TV can be streamed fubo (try for free). All times Eastern.

Tuesday May 2

  • Game 2: Heat at Knicks, 7:30 p.m., TNT (Miami leads 1-0)
  • Game 1: Lakers at Warriors, 10 p.m., TNT

Wednesday May 3

  • Game 2: 76ers at Celtics, 8 p.m., TNT

Thursday, May 4

  • Game 2: Lakers at Warriors, 9 p.m., ESPN

Friday May 5

  • Game 3: Nuggets at Suns, 10 p.m., ESPN
  • Game 3: Celtics at 76ers, 7:30 p.m., TNT

Saturday May 6

  • Game 3: Knicks at Heat, 3:30 p.m., ABC
  • Game 3: Warriors at Lakers, 8:30 p.m., ABC

Sunday May 7

  • Game 4: Nuggets at Suns, 8 p.m., TNT
  • Game 4: Celtics at 76ers 3:30 p.m., ESPN

Monday May 8

  • Game 4: Knicks at Heat, 7:30 p.m., TNT
  • Game 4: Warriors at Lakers: 10 p.m., TNT

Tuesday May 9

  • Game 5: Sunbathing at Nuggets, to be determined (if necessary)
  • Game 5: 76ers at Celtics, TBD (if needed)

Wednesday May 10

  • Game 5: Heat at Knicks, TBD (if needed)
  • Game 5: Lakers at Warriors, TBD (if needed)

Thursday, May 11

  • Game 6: Nuggets at Suns, TBD (if needed)
  • Game 6: Celtics at 76ers, TBD (if needed)

Friday May 12

  • Game 6: Knicks at Heat, TBD (if needed)
  • Game 6: Warriors at Lakers, TBD (if needed)

Sunday May 14

  • Game 7: Sunbathing at Nuggets, to be determined (if necessary)
  • Game 7: 76ers at Celtics, TBD (if needed)
  • Game 7: Lakers at Warriors, TBD (if needed)

Monday May 15

  • Game 7: Heat at Knicks, TBD (if needed)

NBA playoffs results

Monday May 1

  • Game 1: 76ers 119, Celtics 115 (Philadelphia leads 1-0)
  • Game 2: Nuggets 97, Suns 87 (Denver leads 2-0)

Sunday April 30

  • Game 1: Heat 108, Knicks 101 (Miami leads 1-0)
  • Game 7: Warriors 120, Kings 100 (Golden State wins 4-3)

Saturday April 29

  • Game 1: Nuggets 125, Suns 107 (Denver leads 1-0)

Friday April 28

  • Game 6: Kings 118, Warriors 99 (Series tied 3-3)
  • Game 6: Lakers 125, Grizzlies 85 (Los Angeles wins 4-2)

Thursday April 27

  • Game 6: Celtics 128, Hawks 120 (Boston wins 4-2)

Wednesday April 26

  • Game 5: Knicks 106, Cavaliers 95 (New York wins 4-1)
  • Game 5: Grizzlies 116, Lakers 99 (Los Angeles leads 3-2)
  • Game 5: Heat 128, Bucks 126 OT (Miami wins 4-1)
  • Game 5: Warriors 123, Kings 116 (Golden State leads 3-2)

Tuesday April 25

  • Game 5: Hawks 119, Celtics, 117 (Boston leads 3-2)
  • Game 5: Nuggets 112, Timberwolves 109 (Denver wins 4-1)
  • Game 5: Suns 136, Clippers 130 (Phoenix wins 4-1)

Monday April 24

  • Game 4: Heat 119, Bucks 114 (Miami leads 3-1)
  • Game 4: Lakers 117, Grizzlies 111 OT (Los Angeles leads 3-1)

Sunday April 23

  • Game 4: Knicks 102, Cavaliers 93 (New York leads 3-1)
  • Game 4: Warriors 126, Kings 125 (Series tied 2-2)
  • Game 4: Celtics 129, Hawks 121 (Boston leads 3-1)
  • Game 4: Timberwolves 114, Nuggets 108 (OT) (Denver leads 3-1)

Saturday April 22

  • Game 4: 76ers 96, Nets 88 (Philadelphia wins 4-0)
  • Game 4: Suns 112, Clippers 100 (Phoenix leads 3-1)
  • Game 3: Heat 121, Bucks 99 (Miami leads 2-1)
  • Game 3: Lakers 111, Grizzlies 101 (Los Angeles leads 2-1)

Friday April 21

  • Game 3: Hawks 130, Celtics 122 (Boston leads 2-1)
  • Game 3: Knicks 99, Cavaliers 79 (New York leads 2-1)
  • Game 3: Nuggets 120, Timberwolves 111 (Denver leads 3-0)

Thursday April 20

  • Game 3: 76ers 102, Nets 97 (Philadelphia leads 3-0)
  • Game 3: Warriors 114, Kings 97 (Sacramento leads 2-1)
  • Game 3: Suns 129, Clippers 124 (Phoenix leads 2-1)

Wednesday April 19

  • Game 2: Grizzlies 103, Lakers 93 (series tied 1-1)
  • Game 2: Bucks 138, Heat 122 (series tied 1-1)
  • Game 2: Nuggets 122, Wolves 113 (Denver leads 2-0)

Tuesday April 18

  • Game 2: Celtics 119, Hawks 106 (Boston leads 2-0)
  • Game 2: Cavaliers 107, Knicks 90 (series tied 1-1)
  • Game 2: Suns 123, Clippers 109 (series tied 1-1)

Monday April 17

  • Game 2: 76ers 96, Nets 84 (Philadelphia leads 2-0)
  • Game 2: Kings 114, Warriors 106 (Sacramento leads 2-0)

Sunday April 16

  • Game 1: Lakers 128, Grizzlies 112 (Los Angeles lead 1-0)
  • Game 1: Heat 130, Bucks 117 (Miami leads 1-0)
  • Game 1: Clippers 115, Suns 110 (Los Angeles 1-0)
  • Game 1: Nuggets 109, Timberwolves 80 (Denver leads 1-0)

Saturday April 15

  • Game 1: 76ers 121, Nets 101 (Philadelphia leads 1-0)
  • Game 1: Celtics 112, Hawks 99 (Boston leads 1-0)
  • Game 1: Knicks 101, Cavaliers 97 (New York leads 1-0)
  • Game 1: Kings 126, Warriors 123 (Sacramento leads 1-0)

Friday April 14 (walk-in)

Wednesday April 12 (walk-in)

Tuesday April 11 (walk-in)

  • Hawks 116, Heat 105
  • Lakers 108 Timberwolves 102 (OT)





Source link

Share via
Copy link