Lister on debut as a NZ bowler; Pakistan rests Imam, Naseem, Shadab

Photo of author

By Webdesk

Toss New Zealand chose field vs Pakistan

New Zealand won the toss and was elected to field in the fourth ODI against New Zealand.

With Pakistan completing the series, New Zealand gave an ODI debut to Ben Lister, replacing Adam Milne. James Neesham got back into the XI as Henry Nicholls sat out as Blair Tickner replaced Henry Shipley.

Pakistan, who will top the ODI table with a 5-0 win, made four changes for this game. Iftikhar Ahmed and Mohammad Haris entered the middle order to replace Abdullah Shafique and Mohammad Nawaz. Usama Mir took over from Shadab Khan as the lead legspinner while Naseem Shah was rested with Haris Rauf returning.

Pakistan: Shan Masood, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam (captcha), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Haris, Agha Salman, Usama Mir, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Wasim, Haris Rauf

New Zealand: Will Young, Tom Blundell (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (capt), Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Cole McConchie, Ish Sodhi, Matt Henry, Ben Lister, Blair Tickner

Source link

Share via
Copy link